Mona Rios

Term 2020-2022 

  • Representing National City on Sweetwater Authority Governing Board (since December 2020)
  • Vice Chair of San Diego County Water Authority (since December 2020)

Current Committee Assignments

  • Water Quality and Distribution Committee, Chair

Professional & Other Affiliations (Past & Present)

  • San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG Board) Advisory
  • Regional Planning Committee (SANDAG)
  • Bayshore Bike Way (SANDAG)
  • Public Security Committee (MTS)
  • Audit Oversight Committee (MTS)
  • Ad Hoc Nominating Committee (MTS)
  • Ad Hoc Ballot Measure Committee (MTS)
  • Los Angeles-San Diego-San Luis Obispo Rail Corridor (LOSSAN),
  • San Diego Unified Port (Ad Hoc Working Group),
  • League of California Cities, (San Diego Division - Alternate)
  • League of California Policy Committees:
    • Governance, Transparency and Labor Relations Policy Committee
    • Housing, Community and Economic Development Policy Committee
    • Public Safety Policy Committee
    • Transportation, Communication and Public Works Policy Committee


Contact Director Mona Rios

Mona Rios