News Flash Home
The original item was published from 12/10/2020 8:56:03 AM to 7/2/2021 12:00:00 AM.

News Flash

Press Releases

Posted on: December 10, 2020

[ARCHIVED] Newly Elected & Reelected SWA Board Members Sworn In; New Chair & Vice Chair Appointed

Director Josie Calderon-Scott, Director Paulina Martinez-Perez and Director Jose Preciado Sworn In

At the December 9 Sweetwater Authority (Authority) Governing Board meeting, Josie Calderon-Scott, Paulina Martinez-Perez and Jose Preciado were sworn into their four-year terms as Directors. At the same meeting, the Authority’s Governing Board appointed Director Hector Martinez as Board Chair and Director Alejandra Sotelo-Solis as Vice Chair for 2021 term. 

Calderon-Scott was reelected to Division 5, and has served on the Authority’s Board since 2016. Martinez-Perez is the newly-elected Director in Division 2. Preciado was reelected to Division 3, and has served on the Board since 2008. 

The Authority’s Governing Board is composed of seven members; five directors are elected by division by the citizens of the South Bay Irrigation District, and two directors are appointed by the Mayor of National City, subject to City Council confirmation.

Facebook Twitter Email