News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/10/2019 1:15:30 PM to 5/11/2019 12:00:00 AM.

News Flash

Press Releases

Posted on: January 10, 2019

[ARCHIVED] New SWA Board members sworn in for four year terms

Gavel on table

Newly appointed Sweetwater Authority board members sworn in for four year terms

At the January 9 Sweetwater Authority (Authority) Governing Board meeting, National City Mayor Alejandra Sotelo-Solis  and Councilmember Jerry Cano were sworn in to their four-year terms.

Sotelo-Solis and Cano are replacing board members Ron Morrison and Jess Van Deventer. Morrison served on the Authority’s Board from 2004 to 2018 and Van Deventer served from 2011 to 2018. Sotelo-Solis also serves on the San Diego Association of Governments and the San Diego Metropolitan Transit System boards.

The Authority’s Board is composed of seven members; five directors are elected by division by the citizens of the South Bay Irrigation District, and two directors are appointed by the Mayor of National City, subject to City Council confirmation.

Facebook Twitter Email